Be Crazy With Me

I’ve always wanted to change the world. I’ve always, always wanted to be the person who made a difference in someone’s life. I wanted to change things. To mean something. To make an impact.

But ya’ll, it’s hard.

I am just one person. And not even that spectacular of a person at that. I don’t have thousands of followers online. I don’t have a huge network of people in the community that I can call when something needs to be done. But you know what I  do have?

Hope. I have hope that there is a way to change things, even if in a small way. Hope that others will join me.

I have a mom. And a best friend. And a husband who just kind of follows me where ever. Or leads me, when I need the nudge.

And I have just a little bit of crazy. Steve Jobs once said that “the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones that do.” And I think I can. Well, I think we can. Together.

There are so many ways to change the world. So many things that need to be done. But I have chosen to focus on shelters that help women who are victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.  These shelters rely on donations. And right now, that’s what they need.

At the bottom of this post is a PDF link of the current list from our local shelter. We CAN do this together. It’s simple really. When you buy a tube of toothpaste, grab an extra. When you buy laundry soap get 2 bottles. You don’t have to buy a million things at once. Every little thing adds up! We can change at least one world. Together. So please, click on the link and be crazy with me. Let’s do this!

shelterwishlist

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

